Monday Flaaashbaaack: 10-Yard Fight

10yard

The Super Bowl happened last night. I heard it sucked. I heard the commercials sucked. I heard Bruno Mars tore the place down. I wouldn’t know any of this first hand because I don’t have cable and I was too involved in my Sims life to check anything online. Why can’t I ever be satisfied with the house that I build?! Why?!

Anyway, I’m not a huge football fan to begin with, but I am a huge football video game fan. From Tecmo Bowl to the Madden series to the GameDay series to the NFL2k Series to the Blitz series…I’m pretty sure I’ve played them all. But it all started with this one right here- 10-Yard Fight. While not one of my favorites of the NES sports titles, I did spend a decent amount of time playing it. I only made it to the playoffs though. No Super Bowl ring for me.

Leave a comment